Meeting New People

I have to say that finally meeting the AUM students was a great pleasure and I think that everyone would agree that we had a really great time. A group of us from OCU wend to eat lunch in our caf with a few of the AUM students and we got to spend some time talking and also comparing our schools. Ever since I arrived at OCU I thought it was a pretty small school however, after listening to the AUM students talk about how small their school was, It sounds like OCU is enormous. It’s hard for me to believe that there school is even smaller than OCU but I don’t want to accuse anyone of being a liar so I’m going to take their word for it.

Another interesting thing that we learned was that Seth the Compass Adams’ family was, at one time, stationed very close to where the AUM campus is located. We didn’t realize it at first, but after looking at a map we figured it out and all had a real “woah” moment. Meeting the AUM students was awesome and is something that I have no doubt I’ll remember forever and I hope that they feel the same way about us.

Leave a comment